Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Ives
"NO RUNS SCORE because there is going to be an APPEAL!"
No runs score IF, AND ONLY IF there is an appeal.
|
Slight problem with this....
Rule 7.08(k) clearly states that on an overrun of home, when the runner immediately attempts to return to the base, the out must be by tag, not appeal.
So, if the lead runner is put out for the 3rd out, the following runner doesn't score.
But what if the lead runner returns to home safely?
How do runs score and is there any out?
I'm not sure, and nothing I've read in this thread really convinces me on their claims.