Thread: Runner
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 06, 2005, 09:56pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Slight problem with this....

Rule 7.08(k) clearly states that on an overrun of home, when the runner immediately attempts to return to the base, the out must be by tag, not appeal.




If a following runner touches, then the lead runner CANNOT return and the out MUST be via appeal. This was the case for the play in question.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote