The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 05, 2005, 12:15am
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Ives
Failure to touch a base does NOT create a "passed runner" situation. The trail runner would have to physically pass the leading runner to be out.


The run would not score.

4.09(a) EXCEPTION A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base during a play in which the third out is made 3) by a preceding runner who is declared out because he failed to touch one of the bases.
This answers the question if the preceding runner is the third out. What if the following runner touches the plate and the preceding runner THEN safely makes it back to the plate, do both runs count even though the plate was touched out of order?
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1