![]() |
|
|||
I received this email, so I was not the one screaming.
Here is there protest sent into the league. WE WERE HOME TEAM AND UP TO BAT, WE HAD 1 OUT A RUNNER ON FIRST AND THIRD. OUR BATTER POPPED UP ONE THAT THEIR SHORT STOP CAUGHT. THE ANGELS THEN TRIED TO GET THE RUNNER ON FIRST OUT AND HE GOT BACK THE THE BASE AND CALLED SAFE BY THE UMPIRE. WHILE THIS WAS GOING ON OUR PLAYER ON THIRD TOOK OFF FOR HOME without TAGGING UP TO THIRD BASE HE CROSSED HOME PLATE AND WAS STANDING BEHIND HOME PLATE AND STARTED TO THE DUGOUT. I WAS ABLE TO GET HIS ATTENTION AND CALL HIM BACK TO THIRD BASE. HE NEVER ENTERED THE DUGOUT OR REMOVED HIS HELMET. THE OPPOSING TEAM COACH HAD HIS PLAYER COME FROM HOME PLATE AND TAG OUR PLAYER WHO WAS STANDING ON THIRD BASE.THE UMPIRE CALLED HIM SAFE AND CALLED TIME FOR THE PLAY. THE OPPOSING COACH THEN CALLED FOR A TIME OUT AND BEGAN ARGUING THAT OUR PLAYER WAS OUT AND THAT WAS THE END OF THE GAME. THIS IS WHERE THE VIOLATION IS BELIEVED TO BE, IT IS THEIR CONTENTION THAT OUR PLAYER HAD TO DOUBLE TAG HOME PLATE. ONCE WHEN HE CROSSED HOME RUNNING IN AND THEN AGAIN RUNNING STRAIGHT DOWN THE LINE TO RETURN TO THE THIRD BASE. IT IS OUR CONTENTION THAT HE DID NOT NEED TO TAG HOME PLATE A SECOND TIME BUT ONLY RETURN TO THIRD BASE. AT THAT TIME IMMEDIATELY BEFORE THEIR TIME OUT THE SCORE WAS 12 TO 11 THEIR FAVOR, WE HAD TWO OUTS, A RUNNER ON FIRST AND THIRD. So does he have to retouch home before returning to 3rd base? |
Bookmarks |
|
|