![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
The protest was:
"IT IS OUR CONTENTION THAT HE DID NOT NEED TO TAG HOME PLATE A SECOND TIME BUT ONLY RETURN TO THIRD BASE." He has to retouch. Protest denied. Personally, I think the "within a body length" in J/R is absolute bullcrap. Everyone in the ballpark saw a miss of a base and the umpire says "close enough"? It'll never fly. J/R has been wrong about several things. I think this is another.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|