The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 13, 2005, 04:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 279
Well SFN, i'll take a stab at this:

Sounds like R1 violated the Force Play Slide Rule by illegally sliding into second (NFHS reference 2-32-2a). The correct call here would have been INTERFERENCE, not obstruction. R1 is out, BR is out since it prevented the double play. Two outs

As for R2 and R3, they go back to the bases that were last touched at the time of the interference, so R2 would go back to second, and R3 would go back to third.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1