The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 09, 2005, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Edinburg, TX
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via ICQ to Carl Childress
Here's a play that happened in my association. I was asked to provide a ruling "after the fact."

NFHS rules.

R2. The ball gets away from the catcher and trickles toward the opponents' dugout. F2 slides and comes to a stop at the lip of the dugout. As he gloves the ball, an opponent trying to get out of the way slips and falls onto the catcher. R2 pulls into third safely.

The umpire is certain that the catcher could have thrown to third for a play on R2, but he is also certain R2 would have been safe.

???

[Edited by Carl Childress on Apr 9th, 2005 at 01:34 PM]
__________________
Papa C
My website
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1