The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 19, 2005, 03:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
Quote:
Originally posted by Leecedar
Here's the situation: R1 at 1st, no out. B1 hits fly ball to F7. R1 touches 2B before ball is caught. R1 DOES NOT retouch 2B on his way back to 1B after the catch. R1 returns to 1B while throw is going from F7 to F3. F7's throw sails wildly beyond 1B, so R1 runs from 1B to 2B and arrives there safely.
Maybe I'm missing something here. If R1 touches 2nd then returns to 1st, what's that problem? The only time R1 would be subject to an appeal is if R1 headed for 3rd, then turned around, missed 2nd and went to 1st. If this were the case and the ball was not overthrown to 1st, the defense could appeal that R1 missed 2nd base.

In this senario, it seems that R1 touched 2nd then turned around and eturned to 1st. If this is correct, the there can be no appeal on R1.

__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1