The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 19, 2005, 08:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Winchester, VA
Posts: 458
Quote:
Originally posted by Leecedar
Quote:
Originally posted by DG No and no.
That's it? No explanation? Gimme a little understanding here, please? [/B]
OK, it's referred to as the "last time by" principle. Presuming R didn't miss the base [returning to 1st, in this case] by a body length or more, no appeal if he legally touches the base on his last time by.

There is an article on the ABUA site which discusses this. Also items in the J/R and Carl's BRD.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1