The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 09, 2005, 07:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
No, once the Obstruction is "B" type it remains "B" until the play is finished. An example of "A" would be R1 leaving 1st, getting bumped by F4 (not making a play). Ball fielded by F5 who throws to F6 covering 2nd. This is obstruction of a runner with a play being made on that runner.
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1