The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 16, 2005, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 8
If I distill this right, in the NFHS 8.4.2 Situation N two runs score because they were awarded home on the hit, B5 is declared out because he passed a runner, and R3 is out on appeal because he missed second.
If R3 hadn't missed second, then 3 runs would have scored with B5 being declared out for passing R3.
Does OBR differ on this? How does the force come into play in a multiple-base award situation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1