The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 09, 2005, 08:18pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
B][/QUOTE]

Wouldn't it matter which happened first? If the batted ball is caught first, then obviously BR is out and R1 must retouch. If BR passes R1 before the batted ball is caught, then BR is out immediately, the force is removed on R1, and R1 need not retouch. Or do we want to say that the catch by the outfielder on a BR who is already out nonetheless forces R1 to retouch, on the grounds that the ball was not safely hit?

[/B][/QUOTE]
All runners must retouch after a fly ball is caught - 7.10(a). This has nothing to do with BR passing R1, force plays, or any other situation.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1