![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
			
			Situation; First base occupied  less than two outs - Full count on the batter 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Play; Dropped third strike becomes lodged in umpires paraphernalia Question; Is the batter out  Dropped third Strike with first base occupied with less than two out. Or, does the batter get first base for the pitch lodge in umpires paraphernalia. Comment; I have had many answers and so far all interpretation, can anyone find an approved ruling that applies, thanks.  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |