Hi guys, after a game, sometimes thoughs come about: What if?. Suppose: OBR, no outs, bases loaded. B-R hits over the fence for a homerun, R1 missed 2nd base. After rounding third goes back to correct error. Retracing his steps passes B-R between 2nd. and 3rd.
1.-Is B-R out for passing (or being ahead of) preceeding runner? or he is not ´cause ball is dead.
2.- Is R1 out on appeal? or does umpire must signal it the moment R1 goes back after touching 3rd base.
I´d like to hear your oppinions.
the boring icon is because of the off season!
|