The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 17, 2004, 01:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 29
Red face

Hi guys, after a game, sometimes thoughs come about: What if?. Suppose: OBR, no outs, bases loaded. B-R hits over the fence for a homerun, R1 missed 2nd base. After rounding third goes back to correct error. Retracing his steps passes B-R between 2nd. and 3rd.

1.-Is B-R out for passing (or being ahead of) preceeding runner? or he is not ´cause ball is dead.

2.- Is R1 out on appeal? or does umpire must signal it the moment R1 goes back after touching 3rd base.

I´d like to hear your oppinions.
the boring icon is because of the off season!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1