![]() |
|
|||
|
Carter,
I also said I would leave this alone but since you continue in your efforts to prove me wrong I find it necessary to reply. (Small grin.) I also have J/R but mine is the original editiion and not the new one that you have. I tried to match up your section with mine and I think I found it in "Appeal of a Failure to Touch a Base". My edition gives three examples and on the far right they refer to four OBR rules of which one of them is 7.10(b. All of the examples clearly state that the runner, who was appealed, had touched his advance base and an appeal is applicable under 7.10(b) OR (d)ext. If I have the wrong section, concerning the above, please let me know as I would be surprised if the book used 7.10(b) when the appealed runner failed to touch his advance base. As you read further into this section you will find that they use a 'relaxed' and 'unrelaxed action' concept concerning 7.10(d) and the immediate area. You also must remember that this book is authoritative opinion and not Official as it is basically a teaching manual and a great resource. G. Quote:
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|