![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
OBR 5.11 After the ball is dead play shall be resumed when the pitcher takes his place with a new ball or the same ball in his possession and the plate umpire calls play. The plate umpire shall call play takes his position on his plate with the ball is his possession. If you don't know whether or not he has the ball, shame on you. But it doesn't change things. If you call "play" and then discover he didn't have the ball, the ball is STILL dead. The pitcher didn't meet the requirement for putting the ball in play. Therefore the ball was not live, and no balk can be called. This isn't that hard.
__________________
GB |
| Bookmarks |
|
|