Quote:
Originally posted by GarthB
Let's look at the rules:
OBR 5.11
After the ball is dead play shall be resumed when the pitcher takes his place with a new ball or the same ball in his possession and the plate umpire calls play. The plate umpire shall call play takes his position on his plate with the ball is his possession.
Therefore the ball was not live, and no balk can be called.
|
Yeah I know, I wasn't thinking. As soon as I posted it I realized I was wrong. I was thinking the ball is live when the PU says "play", but I wasn't thinking about the ball.