The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 25, 2004, 09:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 555
R3 and R1, pitcher tries to fake to third then throw to first and he F1 sends the ball into dead ball territory.

I put R1 on third and coach argues he should be on second. I told him the pither disengaged the rubber and the award is two bases. He protests the game and loses (within 5 minutes because it's a state tournament game).

I went to the rule book on the scorers table after the game. The coach comes up to me and asks if I found the rule. I read it to him since he asks and doesn't have his glasses. I finish and he looks at me and goes, "Well, I guess I was wrong."

Me
__________________
Well I am certainly wiser than this man. It is only too likely that neither of us has any knowledge to boast of; but he thinks that he knows something which he does not know, whereas I am quite conscious of my ignorance. At any rate it seems that I am wiser than he is to this small extent, that I do not think that I know what I do not know. ~Socrates
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1