The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 25, 2004, 05:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 9
LDUB....a FED pitcher in the windup who gets on the rubber
with both hands at his side, then brings both up and stops
has by Rule 6 balked. Now...I can see you not calling that
but let me ask you this then. If the runner is on third
and he is in the windup, he brings both arms up and stops
are you letting him step off then? That's my problem with it. I'm not wild about balking him either but I'm sure as
hell not letting him step off AFTER the Rule 6 TOP. I think
you put yourself in a sticky spot not calling it as it
reads in 6-2.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1