The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 22, 2004, 11:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Winchester, VA
Posts: 458
And DG:
9:01(c) does NOT allow you to make the ruling as you have outlined, as this is not a "point not covered". As pointed out, with citations, by other posters, the rules provide a definition of "force play" and the correct way to rule on the play at 1st. The fact that not every possible permutation is listed explicitly in the rule book does not make the matter one for 9:01(c).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1