The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 20, 2004, 05:11pm
gxc gxc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9
Force @ 1B?

Greymule,
Yes, technically BR is not forced to 1B by a following runner, but BR never has a base he can return to, so he is "forced" to 1B.

In the case where BR obtains 1B but retreats back to home, the force is back on, just as it would be at 2B or 3B if a runner retreats back from the base that he was forced to. In all three cases, the runners have no where else to go except to the next base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1