The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 06, 2004, 04:46pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
"It is now legal for a pitcher to turn his shoulders to check a runner if he is in the set position and in contact with the pitcher's plate."

"Turning the shoulders after bringing the hands together during or after the stretch is also a balk."

Please someone explain this to me. Would the pitcher not be in set position when he brings his hands together after the stretch? These two sentences seem to contradict.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1