The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 25, 2004, 06:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 7
OBR rules. Runner on first being held by the first baseman. BR hits a ground ball that hits R1. My partner (BU), a first year umpire, allows the the ball to remain live stating that because the runner was behind the first baseman and the second baseman would have had no play. The offensive coach was relatively calm but said he had never seen this called in 35 years of coaching. After the game I told my partner that I thought that he was technically correct but I would not make this call unless the infield was in. Any thoughts?
__________________
David M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1