The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 08, 2004, 03:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bentonville, AR
Posts: 461
Send a message via AIM to jumpmaster Send a message via MSN to jumpmaster Send a message via Yahoo to jumpmaster
QUOTE: "Righthanded F1 has toed the rubber in the stretch, with out stepping or anything he faints a throw to third without the ball in his throwing hand (it is in his glove) plate guy calls a balk stating that he deliberately decieved the runner by the fainted attempt. is this correct?"

----

yes

----
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by jumpmaster
an arguement could be made that this is a balk b/c OBR 8.05c. F1 failed to step directly towards the base. He threw to F4. F4 is not at 2nd Base.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


You could make that arguement, but it's not the "correct" interpretation.

---
what is the correct interpretation? Source, please.
__________________
Alan Roper

Stand your ground. Don't fire unless fired upon, but if they mean to have a war, let it begin here - CPT John Parker, April 19, 1775, Lexington, Mass
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1