The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 01, 2004, 06:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Windsor, ON
Posts: 95
Question

I've seen an NCAA interp for this situation, but was wondering if OBR would be the same. R1 & R3, 1 out. B1 flies out to F9 and both runners advance. R3 does not tag up, scores, and R1 ends up on third. R1 requests time after sliding into third. Once the ball is back on the hill, the defense requests an appeal, but before the pitcher can throw the ball to third, R1 breaks for home. The pitcher throws out R1 for the third out. However, according the NCAA interp, the defense can still appeal R3 not tagging up because the offense intitiated the intervening play. Does this also apply to OBR? If you need a better description, look on the NCAA champadmin site. It's in one of the short info sheets in the umpire information area.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1