The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 26, 2004, 07:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
I am a little confused here. My son umpired a Babe Ruth game last weekend. The home coach is a FED umpire and a good egg. However, when he asked for time to visit his pitcher, he would not cross the foul line. His pitcher & catcher had the meeting at the line like LL used to be. My son (UIC) instructed them to have the meeting on the mound as stipulated in the BR manual & OBR. The coach stated that he does not cross the line because in his opinion, he does not belong there "between the lines belongs to the players". The discussion was quiet (my son informed me of the conversation later) and he allowed the meeting to continue.

Now I am a rules guy so in my opinion, he has to meet on the mound or we don't know when the meeting is officially over (OBR 8.06 - BR also). What is the opinion of my brothers out there?
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1