The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 06, 2004, 12:44pm
Gee Gee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 305
Quote:
Originally posted by CZ
Good reply and thanks! I understand what you are saying except, under what rule is it appealable? 7.10 refers to "failing to touch each base in order". Can't that only happen once he has advanced to third?
---------------------------------------------

The runner aquires a base once he passes it.

Prior to the early seventies a runner who failed to touch a base in passing was not guilty of missing the base until he touched or passed his next base OBR 7.10(B).

Now a runner does not have to touch/pass his next base to be guilty of missing the following base.

Under OBR 7.10(d) which has been extended to all bases, once the runner leaves the immediate area of the base that he failed to touched in passing, he is guilty of missing that base and can be appealed at any time, prior to a pitch, play or attempted play, until he returns and touches the missed base. G.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1