The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 06, 2004, 10:06am
CZ CZ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 7
OK, sure the appeal must be made before the next pitch. But, the runner didn't officially miss second by 7.10 UNTIL the next pitch. He didn't touch bases out of order until he advanced to third which happened on the next pitch.

Remember that he kept his lead the whole time (bad idea but these are kids) between pitches so he has still never touched the bag. By rule he has not acquired it. On the next pitch he has only ever officially acquired first and his advancing to third is NOW touching bases out of order by 7.10. So the appeal is valid now.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1