The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 28, 2004, 08:54am
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by blueump
R1 on second. Right handed pitcher. The pitcher feeling the runner is going, throws to the 3rd baseman who is about 8 feet away from the base (toward the SS position).

Is this a balk because he did not throw "directly toward a base"? 6-2-4 (b)
No.

The pitcher is only required to throw to FIRST base.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1