![]() |
|
|||
Seems that many people think that the very fact that a collision has occurred is evidence of some sort of violation by somebody. The kid backpedals into the base and gets runs over. Sorry, kid. When you backpedal into a base you might get run over. Maybe he'll learn something from that.
I don't know Dixie rules, but I know that at least one code specifies that "force" outs cannot be undone by a collision. The instant the fielder touches the base, the runner is out, and a subsequent dropped ball is irrelevant to that play. But unless Dixie has such a provision, it was a bad call.
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|