The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 28, 2004, 08:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Home plate umpire agrees in later conversation that the collision occured directly on top of the bag. Technically first base is "to the left" of the inside foul line. How does this apply to 7.09 (k) and when is the runner entitled to run directly to the bag. Keep in mind F3's momentum is carrying him across the bag (as if he was running from the mound to first) and a collision was unavoidable. Technically, at some point BR has to take a path inside the foul line in order to hit the bag.
For the record........I did not argue this call, was just wanting to clarify it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1