The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 28, 2004, 07:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Post

Dixie Youth 9-10yr. old
Ground ball to F1, throws to back pedaling F3 whose momentum carries him across the bag as if he was a base runner. Simultaneous collision on top of the bag at first, ball drops out, field umpire calls him safe, Home plate umpire (without anyone asking) promptly overrules, calls "interference" and tells me to go look at rule 7.09.
BR ran directly through the bag and never veered outside the double base path lines.
Is this not the wrong call (stating that rule) and what are the guidelines on stepping out and overruling the field umpire without being appealed to by either team.
Thanks (probably a stupid question, yet would appreciate the help.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1