The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 09, 2004, 09:46pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by Larry
During a game last week I was working the plate, the best I can recall; strike two, one out, R1 on first base. The pitch come I calls strike three, the catcher dropped the ball, batter attempted to make it to first base but, was thrown out by the catcher. Question, did the batter have a right to advance.
Yes, Larry,
Like Mr Childress said, call the out cuz something weird could happen when that catcher makes a throw to 1st that goes to right field, or dead ball territory.

If you call the out, you did your job and you'll stay outa the deep grass.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1