![]() |
During a game last week I was working the plate, the best I can recall; strike two, one out, R1 on first base. The pitch come I calls strike three, the catcher dropped the ball, batter attempted to make it to first base but, was thrown out by the catcher. Question, did the batter have a right to advance.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Like Mr Childress said, call the out cuz something weird could happen when that catcher makes a throw to 1st that goes to right field, or dead ball territory. If you call the out, you did your job and you'll stay outa the deep grass. :) mick |
When I used to coach, I told my batters to always run on a dropped 3rd strike. This way they did not have to know when to run and when not to. Sometimes the catcher would throw the ball in right field, which was good for us, even though the batter was out. Rarely, was the umpire so vigorous with the out call.
|
Quote:
|
In Baseball Ontario
The call vocally, with the fist pumping is to be
"He's Out, He's Out, He's Still Out" I always find it funny to say. |
Re: In Baseball Ontario
Quote:
|
Re: Re: In Baseball Ontario
Quote:
Thanks David |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56am. |