The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 17, 2004, 05:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 301
R2, pitcher turns to step and throw, but the heel of his stepping foot lands on the rubber. Is this a balk or legit?? Other foot is still touching the rubber.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 17, 2004, 05:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,227
If his foot landed closer to 1B (and toward 1B) than it was prior to the step, it's legal.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 17, 2004, 05:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
If his foot landed closer to 1B (and toward 1B) than it was prior to the step, it's legal.
In other words if he gained distance and direction he's good; otherwise it's a balk.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1