The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 18, 2004, 05:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 92
Very interesting question. I really don't think I'd consider this a pitch in my game, but, all I can find in the FED rulebook is this:

2-28-4:
...A pitch ends when:
a. the pitched ball is secured by the catcher
b. comes to rest.
c. goes out of play,
d. becomes dead.
e. or the batter hits the ball (other then a foul tip)

According to the rulebook, this would mean all runners advance one base from TOP. But, unless someone can show me a rule elsewhere to better explain this, I really don't think I'd consider this a "runner hit by pitch."

[Edited by Buckeye12 on Feb 19th, 2004 at 08:33 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1