View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 19, 2004, 11:34pm
Cubbies87 Cubbies87 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 63
Controlling

I never claimed F3 did not control the ball. I said that F2 never controlled the ball which in accordance to a word by word analysis of the rulebook would mean the ball was still "a pitch". I haven't reread my post, and if I mispoke, I apologize.

I agree the ball did not cease moving, but I can't find any other rationale other than the rulebook needs some revising, which is not what I would use to support my call.
__________________
Larry

Hello again, everybody. It's a bee-yooo-tiful day for baseball.
- Harry Caray
Reply With Quote