The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 17, 2004, 03:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 68
....let me also address SOUTHUMP's ruling logic. the passing of a preceeding runner ruling is a call made once the ball is no longer live. so, which happens first? the tagging of R2 for the force and final out (that wuld cause the play to end)...or the passing of a preceeding runner? since the FORCE out would have to occurr first, i would rule that is the out that i base my interpretation on.
__________________
It's nothing until you call it!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1