The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 17, 2004, 03:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 68
Lightbulb

run does not count....here's my intepretation and how arrived there.......

since the bases were loaded and the hit ball FORCED the runners to go to the next base...a timing play cannot occurr until each runner has reached the next base safely. so...since the runner coming from second to third had never reached third....he can still be FORCED out to end the inning and prevent a timing play.

if i were working that game, that is what i would have ruled with no doubt in my own mind. how can you have a timing play when not all force plays are not over with??? unless i misunderstood the post.
__________________
It's nothing until you call it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1