![]() |
|
|||
We got R1---U1 is in A ---U2 is in deep C Batter hits a very high pop FOUL along the first base line. F2 takes off after the ball followed closely by UIC. F3 takes off after the ball followed closely by U1. F1 takes off after the ballU2 moves into his happy place to watch R1 and catch/tag up. UIC and U1 are watching their respective fielders like hawks on mice. U2 is watching as F1 heads for the line and just at the 45 foot mark F1 tangles with the BR.(no big fall on the ground and roll around tangle but enough of a tangle for a stumble) The ball then falls harmlessly to the ground about three or four feet in front of ALL fielders. Had F1 not tangled with the BR he would have, could have, might have had a shot at a catch. The question is basic. Whos call would it be? OR is there a call? UIC and U1 are tied up with their fielders and see nothing. U2 is out of position for a line call (not the right term) Hes just in the wrong place for angle and distance to judge if F1 really could have made a play on the ball. All he knows for sure is F1 and BR tangled on the foul line at the 45 foot mark. rex
__________________
When you're green you'll grow When you're ripe you'll rot |
Bookmarks |
|
|