![]() |
|
|||
Obstruction
NFHS rules. R1 on 1st base. Batter gets a hit into RC field. R1 is obstructed by F5 as he rounds 2nd base. "Obstruction" is called resulting in a delayed dead ball. F8 throws toward 3rd base and ball is cutoff and B/R is thrown out at 2nd base. My question is: Does the B/R have protection due to the obstruction call? Or is the B/R advancing at his own risk? Therefore the out stands.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction | RKBUmp | Softball | 25 | Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:38pm |
Obstruction or not? | DTQ_Blue | Baseball | 35 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 04:26pm |
Obstruction at 1B? | SAump | Baseball | 0 | Sat Sep 30, 2006 07:20pm |
BR Obstruction | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 10 | Tue Aug 08, 2006 10:24am |
obstruction | yankeesfan | Baseball | 7 | Fri Jun 16, 2006 06:58am |