![]() |
|
|||
|
question #2
In softball, if a runner is called for INT, the ball is dead and the runners returned to the last base touched.
In last night's LL Southwest Regional, a BR who bunted was out for INT because of not being in the running lane. There had been runners on 1st and 2nd, both had reached the next base at the time of the INT. However, after a meeting of 4 umpires and the plate umpire talking to someone by phone; the runners were returned to their prior bases. Is baseball different in this way, or did I misunderstand the ruling, or were they wrong?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Cal Ripken Baseball Rule Clarification | jhart2315 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Jun 27, 2017 04:05pm |
| Of All People | Adam | Basketball | 5 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 08:26am |
| Official are only people | skipwkk | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 06, 2008 01:50pm |
| People Skills... | ROMANO | Basketball | 6 | Fri Mar 07, 2003 03:26pm |
| People Skills... | oatmealqueen | Basketball | 134 | Sun Mar 02, 2003 11:23pm |