![]() |
|
|||
Throw from F2 to F1 hits batter
Situation;
R1 on 1B. The throw back to the pitcher hits the batter/bat who is legal. Local HS coach told me this happened to his team twice this season. One time the ump killed the play. The other time it was ruled live ball and R1 took 2B. I told the coach the ball was live. However I wasn't able find caseplay or the rule to cite for him. Was I correct? Is Fed different from OBR? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw from F2 hits batter's bat on backswing - Call? | teebob21 | Softball | 41 | Thu Jul 06, 2017 08:48am |
Ball hits batter | Blueplate | Softball | 16 | Thu Apr 06, 2017 03:26pm |
Bunt hits batter!!! | WayneG | Baseball | 65 | Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:26pm |
3rd strike dropped hits me, hits batter out of box | chuck chopper | Softball | 8 | Sat May 07, 2005 01:21am |
batter hits ball after hits ground | kfinucan | Softball | 13 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm |