![]() |
|
|||
|
I understand your use of Rule 11 (common sense) to resolve this situation. Can you find support for your stance in the other 10 rules (NFHS/NCAA) or 9 rules (OBR)? If the situation is really confusing, and the batter tries to run after the bat accidentally contacts the ball on the throw back, I'll make the safe signal and say "That's nothing", so that the batter (and everyone else) understand that the contact between bat and ball is NOT a batted ball.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Throw from F2 hits batter's bat on backswing - Call? | teebob21 | Softball | 41 | Thu Jul 06, 2017 08:48am |
| Ball hits batter | Blueplate | Softball | 16 | Thu Apr 06, 2017 03:26pm |
| Bunt hits batter!!! | WayneG | Baseball | 65 | Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:26pm |
| 3rd strike dropped hits me, hits batter out of box | chuck chopper | Softball | 8 | Sat May 07, 2005 01:21am |
| batter hits ball after hits ground | kfinucan | Softball | 13 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm |