![]() |
|
|||
Tag out/appeal play
Bases loaded one out. Deep fly ball to centerfield. Runner at 3rd tags properly and scores. Runnner at 2nd does not does not tag and advances to 3rd base. Defensive team appeals to 2nd base long after the run has scored. Umpire calls the runner out who was at 2nd base. Umpires disallow the run. Does the run still count? NFHS Rules. Please provide rule reference and case book reference.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
appeal play | bbman | Baseball | 8 | Mon Jun 05, 2017 01:16pm |
appeal play | steveshane67 | Baseball | 36 | Sat Jul 10, 2010 09:23am |
Appeal play? | Rufus | Baseball | 40 | Sun Nov 22, 2009 12:41pm |
Is an appeal a play? | TussAgee11 | Baseball | 6 | Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:55am |
ASA appeal play | oppool | Softball | 2 | Fri Feb 23, 2001 10:47pm |