![]()  | 
	
| 
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			You would be in good, I mean bad, company with an NCAA D1 umpire who called obstruction on himself and awarded the tangled runner 2B in a game at College Station in 2007. Rumor has it that NCAA was not unhappy about that rule kick. How NAIA would deal with your rule kick might depend on whether there was a protest.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			CCA has you take the play either in or out. The problem was he was late getting there, probably because R1 was stealing on the pitch. When I have a rotation to 3B in 2, 3, or 4 man I will brief my partners that I might be staying home if they hear "going".
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 On this play, going to the cutout may interfere with a throw going home and it's an inferior angle for a play at third. Once PU realizes there is no play at third, it's best to move up the line and slightly deeper into foul territory, because he's got no other responsibilities on this other than if there's a rundown back into third. Placing the runner back at third has already been addressed. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?"  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| NAIA Patches | phife23 | Basketball | 10 | Fri Aug 29, 2014 09:50am | 
| NAIA Rules | pingswinger | Baseball | 2 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 01:27pm | 
| NAIA | Man In Blue | Basketball | 9 | Mon Oct 31, 2005 07:41pm | 
| NAIA | JugglingReferee | Football | 7 | Mon Aug 08, 2005 09:38am | 
| NAIA One-Umpire? | FUBLUE | Softball | 16 | Mon Apr 18, 2005 08:59am |