![]() |
|
|||
Obstruction Awards
PandaBear, Rich Ives is referring to OBR 6.01(h)(1) [play on the runner being obstructed] and (2) [no play on the obstructed runner].
(1) reads, in part, "The obstructed runner shall be awarded at least one base beyond the base he had last legally touched before the obstruction." (2) reads, "If no play is being made on the obstructed runner, the play shall proceed until no further action is possible. The umpire shall then call 'Time' and impose such penalties, if any, as in his judgment will nullify the act of obstruction." |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ending the Slaughter - Coach says his runner will leave early. Runner stays on base. | teebob21 | Softball | 6 | Thu Mar 30, 2017 09:58pm |
When is courtesy runner legally in game? | drh898 | Softball | 8 | Tue May 08, 2012 07:49pm |
Can forced runner retreat along baseline? | Frazz | Baseball | 24 | Fri Oct 16, 2009 04:51pm |
forced runner? | jeramie | Softball | 16 | Thu Aug 07, 2003 07:57am |
Forced runner retreating | Bluefoot | Softball | 14 | Thu Jun 05, 2003 09:50am |