![]() |
|
|||
|
Save or no save?
Pitcher begins the 8th inning with his team leading, 12-7. He works the 8th and the 9th innings, and his team wins, 12-9. He is on the mound when the game ends. In the 8th, he worked out of a bases-loaded jam; in the 9th, he stranded two runners in scoring position.
Does this pitcher get a save, even though it was not a save situation when he entered the game? |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| OOB Save . . . Two or Three? | Freddy | Basketball | 9 | Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:38pm |
| ?? Save me ?? | btdt | Baseball | 10 | Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:46pm |
| Rule for Save/Win | 964 | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 01, 2004 05:49pm |
| Phantom save | Forksref | Basketball | 0 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 03:10pm |
| Was the third save nessersary? | RILAX | Lacrosse | 1 | Tue May 27, 2003 11:28pm |