The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 06, 2017, 05:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Save or no save?

Pitcher begins the 8th inning with his team leading, 12-7. He works the 8th and the 9th innings, and his team wins, 12-9. He is on the mound when the game ends. In the 8th, he worked out of a bases-loaded jam; in the 9th, he stranded two runners in scoring position.

Does this pitcher get a save, even though it was not a save situation when he entered the game?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OOB Save . . . Two or Three? Freddy Basketball 9 Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:38pm
?? Save me ?? btdt Baseball 10 Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:46pm
Rule for Save/Win 964 Baseball 1 Thu Apr 01, 2004 05:49pm
Phantom save Forksref Basketball 0 Tue Mar 09, 2004 03:10pm
Was the third save nessersary? RILAX Lacrosse 1 Tue May 27, 2003 11:28pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1