The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 02, 2017, 09:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 17
What if the same play occurred with the catcher in the same position but the ball arrives when the runner 5 feet away or 10 feet or 50 feet away. In all of these situations the catcher was denying access without the ball until the ball arrived. The NFHS rules says the fielder can not deny access to the base without the ball. My question is how can I rule obstruction if no contact occurred before the tag and the runner did not alter his path but just slid like he should.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
An Odd Play at The Plate Stu Clary Baseball 13 Mon Apr 20, 2009 08:59am
Play at the plate Forest Ump Baseball 8 Mon Apr 13, 2009 09:42am
Play at the plate NewNCref Softball 10 Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:29pm
play at the plate coach2535 Baseball 32 Sun Mar 04, 2007 06:41pm
Play at plate Duke Softball 11 Wed Apr 27, 2005 03:19pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1